Switched on Learning for Families

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Switched on Learning for Families

June 2 @ 10:00 am - 11:00 am

Movement opens the door to learning. Join me on Zoom and learn Brain Gym® activities that promote whole-brain, embodied learning.

When we address the physical aspects of learning, relieve stress, calm the nervous system and activate the whole brain, we are able to focus, concentrate, organize and communicate with ease.

This is a series of 5 active, movement rich sessions designed for parents and children ages 6-12 to attend together. Specific activities to support listening, reading, writing and other academic skills are explored, and support PDF materials are provided.

Session 1: What does it mean and feel like to be ready to learn and how to “warm up” our brain

Session 2: Activities that help us to focus and concentrate with ease

Session 3: Physical skills for listening - how to actively listen, organize and remember what I am learning

Session 4: Physical skills of reading to help us decode, encode and easily move our eyes across a page or screen

Session 5: Physical skills for writing and fine motor activities as well as playing an instrument, drawing, etc.

Dates: Tuesdays, June 2, 9, 16, 23, 30 from 10 am to 11 am MT (9 am PT, 11 am CT, Noon ET, 1 pm AT) 

To Register please email: dana.luebke@sunergos.com

The fee is only $50 per family for 5 session (47.62 plus 2.38 GST)

Payable by e-transfer or PayPal to the above address. OR

Payable by cheque made out to Sunergos and mailed to:

130 Sunset Way

Priddis Greens, AB, Canada T0L 1W0

Zoom login, password and support materials will be emailed to you upon registration.

Details

Date:
June 2
Time:
10:00 am - 11:00 am
Event Category:
Event Tags:
, , , , , , , , , , , ,

Venue

ZOOM online
Canada

Organizer

Sun.Ergos
Phone:
403-931-1527
Email:
dana.luebke@sunergos.com
Website:
www.languageofmovement.ca